Search WWW
Search www.mccd.edu

Academics
Divisions
Science, Math & Engineering
 Biology
 Chemistry
 Earth-Physical
Science
 Engineering
 Math
   Math Faculty Connection
 Physics
Related Info
 Faculty/Staff
 Lab Information
 Student Success
  
spacer gif


Biology Program

The mission of the Biology Department is to provide a wide range of courses supporting students majoring in the biological and health sciences, while offering high quality breadth courses for the rest of the student body. The Biology Department offers two-year degrees in Biological Sciences or Health Science for students planning to go into professional programs in the allied health, medical, dental, pharmaceutical or veterinary fields.

Biology Faculty
Valerie Albano
Professor of Biology, Biotechnology, Genetics
& Physiology
valerie.albano@mccd.edu
Cary Coburn
Professor of Biology & Environmental Science
Los Banos Campus
cary.coburn@mccd.edu

Karen Crombie
Professor of Anatomy,
Biology & Environmental Science
crombie.k@mccd.edu

Carl Estrella
Science Faculty Lead Professor &
Professor of Anatomy, Biology, Botany & Zoology
estrella.c@mccd.edu

Megan Igo
Professor of Anatomy, Biology, Microbiology & Physiology
megan.igo@mccd.edu

Susan Keller
Professor of Anatomy
keller.s@mccd.edu

Ray Latham
Professor of Anatomy, Microbiology & Physiology
Los Banos Campus
latham.r@mccd.edu
Mireya Macias
Professor of Biology, Biotechnology & Microbiology
macias.m@mccd.edu
Edward Modafferi
Professor of Biology, Biotechnology & Microbiology
edward.modafferi@mccd.edu

Homepage of Sandra Vierra - Adjunct Professor of Biology