Science, Math & Engineering Office

Name Position Contact Information
Dr. Douglas Kain SME/Area 1 Dean (209) 384-6344, kain.d@mccd.edu
Angelica Campos SME/Area 1 Secretary (209) 384-6293, campos.a@mccd.edu

Biology Faculty

Name Position Email
Valerie Albano Professor of Biology, Biotechnology, Genetics & Physiology valerie.albano@mccd.edu
Cary Coburn Professor of Biology & Environmental Science cary.coburn@mccd.edu
Karen Crombie Professor of Anatomy, Biology & Environmental Science crombie.k@mccd.edu
Carl Estrella Science Faculty Lead Professor & Professor of Biology & Anatomy estrella.c@mccd.edu
Megan Igo Professor of Anatomy, Biology, Microbiology & Physiology megan.igo@mccd.edu
Susan Keller Professor of Anatomy keller.s@mccd.edu
Ray Latham Professor of Anatomy, Microbiology & Physiology, Los Banos Campus latham.r@mccd.edu
Mireya Macias Professor of Biology & Microbiology macias.m@mccd.edu
Edward Modafferi Professor of Biology, Biotechnology & Microbiology edward.modafferi@mccd.edu
Katherine Schroeder Professor of Biology, Los Banos Campus katherine.schroeder@mccd.edu
Christiane Touma Professor of Biology christiane.pailo@mccd.edu

Additional Information:

Chemistry Faculty

Name Position Email
Denisha Dawson Professor of Chemistry denisha.dawson@mccd.edu
Paul Fregene Professor of Chemistry paul.fregene@mccd.edu
Brandon Tenn Professor of Chemistry & Mathematics brandon.tenn@mccd.edu
Dee Sigismond Professor of Chemistry & Mathematics, Los Banos Campus dee.sigismond@mccd.edu
April Weathers Professor of Chemistry april.weathers@mccd.edu
Krista Wilson Professor of Chemistry wilson.k@mccd.edu

Additional Information:

Earth/Physical Science Faculty

Name Position Email
Robert Davies Professor of Astronomy, Geology & Physical Science davies.r@mccd.edu
Zaya Pourtarvirdi Professor of Physics & Astronomy zaya.pourtarvirdi@mccd.edu

Engineering Faculty

Name Position Email
Svetla Gargova Professor of Mathematics & Engineering gargova.s@mccd.edu

Mathematics Faculty

Name Position Email
Maria Radhika Albert Professor of Mathematics maria.albert@mccd.edu
Marie Bruley Professor of Mathematics bruley.m@mccd.edu
James Bryan Professor of Mathematics, Los Banos Campus james.bryan@mccd.edu
Julie Clark Professor of Mathematics clark.j@mccd.edu
Gabriel Cuarenta-Gallegos Professor of Mathematics gabriel.cuarentagallegos@mccd.edu
Caroline Dawson Professor of Mathematics dawson.c@mccd.edu
Lisa Diaz Professor of Mathematics lisa.diaz@mccd.edu
Svetla Gargova Professor of Mathematics & Engineering gargova.s@mccd.edu
Gregory Hogan Professor of Mathematics gregory.hogan@mccd.edu
Thomas Kim Professor of Mathematics, Los Banos Campus thomas.kim@mccd.edu
Mai Meidinger Professor of Mathematics meidinger.m@mccd.edu
Steve Meidinger Professor of Mathematics meidinger.s@mccd.edu
Patrick Mitchell Professor of Mathematics patrick.mitchell@mccd.edu
Raj Mohan Professor of Mathematics mohan.r@mccd.edu
John Montoya Math Faculty Lead Professor & Professor of Mathematics montoya.j@mccd.edu
Ivan Navarro Professor of Mathematics ivan.navarro@mccd.edu
Kristen Rieg Professor of Mathematics kristen.rieg@mccd.edu
Charles Schlinger Professor of Mathematics schlinger.c@mccd.edu
Nicholas Shumaker Professor of Mathematics, Los Banos Campus nicholas.shumaker@mccd.edu
Dee Sigismond Professor of Science & Mathematics, Los Banos Campus dee.sigismond@mccd.edu
Mark Sutterfield Professor of Mathematics mark.sutterfield@mccd.edu
Brandon Tenn Professor of Chemistry & Mathematics brandon.tenn@mccd.edu

Physics Faculty

Name Position Email
Lana Jordan Professor of Physics jordan.l@mccd.edu
Zaya Pourtarvirdi Professor of Physics & Astronomy zaya.pourtarvirdi@mccd.edu

Laboratory Technicians

Name Position Email
Christine Grimaldi Clarkson Instructional Support Technician III - Anthropology/Archaeology, Astronomy, Physics, Geology and Physical Science grimaldi.c@mccd.edu
Harold "Hal" Kinchen Instructional Support Technician III - Chemistry kinchen.h@mccd.edu
Daryl Lingerfelt Instructional Support Technician III - Biology daryl.lingerfelt@mccd.edu
Irma Martin Instructional Support Technician III - Biology martin.i@mccd.edu
Maria Sanchez Instructional Support Technician, Los Banos Campus  maria.sanchez1857@mccd.edu
Alexandra von Stade Instructional Support Technician, Los Banos Campus alexandra.vonstade@mccd.edu
Nicole Walsh Instructional Support Technician III – Biology walsh.n@mccd.edu