Search WWW
Search www.mccd.edu

Athletics
Men's Athletics
 Baseball
 Basketball
 Football
 Swimming & Diving
 Track & Field
 Waterpolo
Women's Athletics
spacer gif


Baseball Schedule 2009


Blue Devil Baseball Schedule
Day
Opponent
Location
Time
Jan 24 Sat Cosumnes River (scrimmage) Sacramento 11:00 am
Jan 27 Tues Gavilan Gilroy W 3 - 1
Jan 29 Thurs SHASTA MERCED W 17 - 2
Jan 30 Fri OHLONE MERCED W 5 - 1
Jan 31 Sat DIABLO VALLEY MERCED 8 - 14 L
Feb 03 Tues Monterey Peninsula Monterey W 8 - 3
Feb 05 Thurs MARIN MERCED 3 - 5 L
Feb 06 Fri Golden West Visalia W 12 - 0
Feb 07 Sat SAN JOSE MERCED 4 - 10 L
Feb 10 Tues SOLANO MERCED W 3 - 2
Feb 12 Thurs Bakersfield Bakersfield W 6 - 3
Feb 14 Sat Moorpark Bakersfield W 7 - 3
Feb 18 Wed HARTNELL MERCED 5 - 7 L (10)
Feb 19 Thurs Cosumnes River Sacramento W 14 - 5
Feb 20 Fri COSUMNES RIVER MERCED 3 - 5 L (10)
Feb 21 Sat COSUMNES RIVER MERCED W 15 - 1
Feb 24 Tues *PORTERVILLE MERCED W 18 - 2
Feb 26 Thurs *Porterville Porterville W 9 - 3
Feb 28 Sat *PORTERVILLE MERCED W 7 - 6
Mar 03 Tues *WEST HILLS (rain delay, gm. played Saturday morning 3/7) MERCED W 10 - 2
Mar 05 Thurs *West Hills Coalinga W 11 - 4
Mar 07 Sat *WEST HILLS (2nd gm of dbl header) MERCED W 10 - 1
Mar 10 Tues *FRESNO MERCED 6 - 13 L
Mar 12 Thurs *Fresno Fresno W 5 - 3 (10)
Mar 14 Sat *FRESNO MERCED W 4 - 3 (10)
Mar 17 Tues *Reedley Reedley W 20 - 9
Mar 19 Thurs *REEDLEY MERCED W 4 - 3
Mar 21 Sat *Reedley Reedley W 11 - 5
Mar 24 Tues *TAFT MERCED

W 6 - 0

Mar 27 Fri *Taft Taft W 6 - 3
Mar 28 Sat *Taft Taft W 13 - 3
Mar 31 Tues *Sequoias Visalia W 8 - 3
Apr 02 Thurs *SEQUOIAS MERCED W 13 - 7
Apr 04 Sat *Sequoias Visalia W 12 - 1
Apr 07 Tues Hancock Santa Maria W 6 - 1
Apr 08 Wed Canyons San Luis Obispo W 8 - 5
Apr 09 Thurs L.A. HARBOR Santa Maria W 9 - 3
Apr 17 Fri *Solano Suisun W 4 - 3
Apr 21 Tues *REEDLEY MERCED W 3 - 1
Apr 23 Thurs *Fresno Fresno 4 - 10 L
Apr 25 Sat *West Hills Coalinga W 11 - 2
Apr 26 Sun *Porterville Porterville W 13 - 6
Apr 30 Thurs *SEQUOIAS MERCED W 10 - 8
May 01 Fri *TAFT MERCED L 4 - 5
May 08/09 Fri/Sat 1st ROUND NOR-CAL PLAYOFFS vs SAN JOSE MERCED GM 1 W8-7 (11) GM 2 4 - 12L, GM 3 4 - 8 L
Overall Record & Statistics: 36 - 10 School Record for wins in a season
Cenral Valley Conference: 21 - 3 - CONFERENCE CHAMPIONS!!!!
NorCal Playoff Seeding: 2

*=conference games

2008 Baseball Schedule and Results

Head Coach: Chris Pedretti
Asst. Coaches: David Cardoza; Steve Pinocchio; Nate Devine, Jon Boyett, John Lema, Joel Manfredi
Athletic Director: Steve Cassady