2016 Softball Schedule

DATE DAY OPPONENT PLACE TIME GAMES
Jan 28 Thurs San Mateo Yuba San Mateo San Mateo 11 am 1 pm 1 - 6 L W 11 - 0
Feb 4 Thurs Folsom Folsom 1/3 pm W 2-0, W 11-2
Feb 9 Tues Cosumnes River Merced 4/6 pm 1 - 3 L 3 - 5 L (10)
Feb 16 Tues TBA      
Feb 18 Thurs Modesto Modesto ( rescheduled 3/31) 12/2 pm W 6 - 1 W 10 - 0
Feb 20 Sat San Jose City San Jose (moved from Merced) 12/2 pm 0 - 4 L 3 - 4 L
Mar 1 Tues *Taft Merced 2 pm W 10 - 2
Mar 3 Thurs *Fresno City Merced 1/3 pm 3-4 L(8), 5-7 L
Mar 5 Sat Cabrillo (rescheduled for March 25) Aptos 12/2 pm W 6 - 4 0 - 2 L
Mar 8 Tues *West Hills Merced 2/3:30 pm W 8 - 0 W 9 - 2
Mar 9 Wed American River Merced 4 pm W 4 - 3
Mar 10 Thurs Sierra Merced 2:30 pm W 6 - 4
Mar 12 Sat Lassen Merced 11/1 pm (2) Rained out
Mar 15 Tues *Porterville Merced 2 pm W 8 - 3
Mar 17 Thurs *Reedley Reedley 1/3 pm W 4 - 0 5 - 6 L (9)
Mar 19 Sat Ohlone Hartnell Fremont Fremont 12 pm 2 pm W 7 - 3 W 4 - 3
Mar 22 Tues *Sequoias Visalia 2 pm W 10 -3
Mar 23 Wed West Valley Merced 3/5 pm W 11 - 3 3 - 9 L
Mar 29 Tues Gavilan Merced 4 pm W 8 - 0
Apr 1 Fri *Taft Taft 1/3 pm W 13 - 12 W 8 - 2
Apr 5 Tues *Fresno Fresno 2 pm 5 - 6 L
Apr 7 Thurs *West Hills Coalinga 2 pm W 9 - 1
Apr 14 Thurs *Porterville Porterville 1/3 pm W 7 - 0 W 9 - 6
Apr 19 Tues *Reedley Merced 2 pm W 2 - 1
Apr 21 Thurs *Sequoias Merced 1/3 pm

W 8 - 3 W 3 - 2

May 7-8 Sat-Sun

1st Round Regionals  vs Diablo Valley

Pleasant Hill

2pm Sat, 12pm Sun, 2pm Sun if necessary

 1 - 6 L
W 8 - 2
1 - 6 L
May 14-15 Sat-Sun 2nd Round Regionals TBA TBA  
May 20-22 Fri-Sun State Finals TBA TBA  

KEY:   * CVC Games  |   BOLD - Home Games

Standings

  • Overall: 27-13
  • Central Valley Conference: 14-4 2nd Place
  • Northern California Ranking: 11th Seed