Search WWW
Search www.mccd.edu

About Us
Leadership
bullet triangle blue Academic Senate
 Administrative Services
 Board of Trustees
 Classified Senate
 CSEA
 Faculty Association
 Office of Instruction
 Office of the President
 Office of Student
Personnel Services
spacer gif


 Merced College

Faculty Association

In affiliation with

                                                   

     Welcome to our public web page

The Merced College Faculty Association (MCFA) is the exclusive representative of faculty employees in matters relating to employment conditions including but not limited to, wages, hours, and other terms and conditions of employment. 

Click on the icons above to learn more about our organizational affiliations with the National Education Association,   The California Teachers Association, or the California Community College Association. Note especially the CCA site which contains information about local upcoming CCA/CTA conferences, and CCA President  Ron Reel's monthly newsletter, News From the Front.

 

As a representative body the purposes of MCFA also include:

1. Developing group opinion on professional matters to speak with the district

    and its representatives.

2. Providing the opportunity for study and action on problems of the profession.

3. Striving to raise the standards for community college education.

4. Representing ethnic-minority members.

5. Promoting professional attitudes and ethical conduct among members.

6. Encouraging cooperation and communication between the profession and the

    community.

 

Executive Board Members

&

Negotiators

 President
Patrick Mitchell
(209) 384-6130
patrick.mitchell@mccd.edu
Vice President

Meg Withers 

(209) 386 - 6151

withers.m@mccd.edu

Secretary
Susan Kline  
(209) 384-6335

kline.s@mccd.edu
Treasurer
Craig Vilhauer 
(209) 386-6653
vilhauer.c@mccd.edu

Chairperson

Representative Council

Josh Daughdrill
(209) 381-6533
daughdrill.j@mccd.edu

Negotiators

Chief Negotiator

Richard Randall  
(209) 384-6074
randall.r@mccd.edu

Charlie Schlinger
(209) 381-6418
schlinger.c@mccd.edu
Kitty Cazares
(209) 384 - 6386

Dr. Krista Wilson

(209) 384-6343

wilson.k@mccd.edu

Joey Merritt

(209) 384-6283

joey.merritt@mccd.edu