Search WWW
Search www.mccd.edu

About Us
Leadership
bullet triangle blue Academic Senate
 Administrative Services
 Board of Trustees
 Classified Senate
 CSEA
 Faculty Association
 Office of Instruction
 Office of the President
 Office of Student
Personnel Services
spacer gif


Office of Instruction

Directors | Instructional Deans

Dr. Kevin Kistler, VP of Instruction  Dr. Kevin Kistler provides the leadership for the Office of Instruction. He can be reached by telephone at (209) 384-6105 or through e-mail at Kevin.Kistler@mccd.edu.
As the interim Vice President of Instruction, Dr. Kistler heads an instructional team of faculty, deans , faculty leads, coordinators and supervisors.
Lesher Student Services Center

Lesher Building Fountain
Instruction encompasses transfer, vocational, and basic skills classes and programs as well as non-credit, community services, contract education, and a variety of other related programs and services.
The Office of Instruction consists of seven deans, and four classified staff. The goal of the Office of Instruction is to encourage and empower faculty and students to engage in successful teaching and learning.

Fountain


Instructional Deans

Dean of Instruction, Area 1
Douglas Kain 
kain.d@mccd.edu

(209) 384-6344
Area 1 Programs
Engineering
Math
Science
 
Interim Dean of Instruction, Area 2
Michael McCandless
mccandless.m@mccd.edu

(209) 381-6489
Area 2 Programs
Child Development
Guidance (classes)
Learning Resources
Liberal Studies
English
 
Dean of Instruction, Area 3
Jim Andersen

andersen.j@mccd.edu

(209) 384-6198
Area 3 Programs
Agriculture
Health
Industrial Technology
 
Dean of Instruction, Area 4
Robert Anderson
robert.anderson@mccd.edu

(209) 386-6730
Area 4 Programs
Accounting
Business
Computers
Management
Nursing
Nutrition
Public Safety
Radiologic Technology
 
Dean of Instruction, Area 5
John Albano

albano.j@mccd.edu
(209) 386-6777
Area 5 Programs
Anthropology
Art
Communications Studies
Drama
Economics
Foreign Languages
Geography
History
Music
Philosophy
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology
 

Dean, Economic and Workforce Development, Community Services and Noncredit, Area 6
Karyn Dower
karyn.dower@mccd.edu
(209) 381-6585

Area 6 Programs
Business Resource Center
Catalog and Class Schedules
Center for International Trade
Child Development Center
Community Services
Facilities Scheduling
Noncredit
Theater
Workplace Learning Resources
 
Dean of Instruction,
Los Banos Campus

Brenda  Latham

latham.b@mccd.edu

(209) 381-6410
The Los Banos Campus


Directors

 Child Development Center Director
Marilyn Scorby
(209) 386-6633
scorby.m@mccd.edu
 Business, Industry,
& Community Services
Director
Becky Barabe
(209)384-6223
becky.barabe@mccd.edu
Learning Resources Center (LRC)
Director
Dr. Susan Walsh
(209) 384-6082
walsh.s@mccd.edu
Noncredit (Continuing Education)
Program Director

Janet Lyle
(209) 381-6543
lyle.j@mccd.edu

Center for Int'l Trade Development
Directo
r
Jeanette Benson
(209) 384-5892
benson.j@mccd.edu


Workplace Learning Resource Center
Director
Gayla Jurevich
(209) 386-6734
gayla.jurevich@mccd.edu

Last updated by Webmaster - February 03, 2014