Search WWW

About Us
bullet triangle blue Academic Senate
 Administrative Services
 Board of Trustees
 Classified Senate
 Faculty Association
 Management Association
 Office of Instruction
 Office of the President
 Office of Student
Personnel Services
spacer gif


Merced College - Board of Trustees
Back to Board of Trustees home

Board of Trustees

The Governing Board of the District consists of a seven member board elected by residents in each trustee area.  Elections are held in even years; terms of office are for four years.

Dennis Jordan
Joe Gutierrez
Vice President
Gary Arzamendi
Ronald C. Taylor
(President, Merced College)
Secretary to the Board
(209) 384-6101
Stacey Martinez
Board Contact Person
(209) 384-6100
Trustee Representation
Cindy Lashbrook
Trustee Area 1
Gary Arzamendi
Trustee Area 2
Wayne Hicks
Trustee Area 3
Dennis Jordan
Trustee Area 4
Joe Gutierrez
Trustee Area 5
Jean Upton
Trustee Area 6
Leonel Villarreal
Trustee Area 7
Student Representation
In addition, the Associated Student Body has a  student representative to the Board.  He/she has advisory voting privileges on the Board.  The usual term of office is one year.

Terms of Office
Trustee Date First Elected or Appointed Current Term Ends
Gary Arzamendi November, 2012 December, 2016
Cindy Lashbrook November, 2010 December, 2018
Dennis Jordan November, 2010 December, 2018
Wayne Hicks November, 2012 December, 2016
Leonel Villarreal November, 2014 December, 2018
Jean Upton November, 2012 December, 2016
Joe Gutierrez December, 2012 December, 2018