The Office of Instruction consists of eight deans. The goal of the Office of Instruction is to encourage and empower faculty and students to engage in successful teaching and learning.

Organizational Chart

Instructional Deans

Douglas Kain
Dean of Instruction- Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math
(209) 384-6344, kain.d@mccd.edu


Travis Hicks
Dean of Instruction- English & Humanities
(209) 384-6489, hicks.t@mccd.edu


Bryan Tassey
Dean of Instruction-Agriculture and Industrial Technology
(209) 384-6367, bryan.tassey@mccd.edu


Valerie Albano
Dean of Instruction- Allied Health, Child Development & Public Safety
(209) 386-6730, valerie.albano@mccd.edu 


John Albano
Dean of Instruction- Fine & Performing Arts and Social Sciences
(209) 386-6777, albano.j@mccd.edu


Garrick Grace
Dean of Instruction- Innovation and Library
(209) 384-6085, garrick.grace@mccd.edu 


Jessica Moran
Dean of Instruction- Los Banos Campus
(209) 381-6410,  jessica.moran@mccd.edu


Caroline Dawson
Dean of Instruction- Business and Adult Education
(209) 381-6477, dawson.c@mccd.edu
Business Resource Center


Directors

Autumn Gardia
Director of Special Projects and Grants

(209) 381-6580, autumn.gardia@mccd.edu