The Counseling Department is staffed by professional counselors with training and expertise in the areas of personal, educational, and vocational/career development. In addition to services provided by the professional counseling staff, the Center is also staffed by teaching faculty who can provide academic  advisement in their areas of concentration or major. Counselors and advisors will assist students in making satisfactory progress in their program of study and will confirm that they are taking appropriate prerequisite course work necessary for success in higher level courses which may be required for their major.

Counselors

Counselor Position Email/Phone Office
Raul Alcala Full-time raul.alcala@mccd.edu  / (209) 386-6622 L-217
Isabel Cambridge Full-time cambridge.i@mccd.edu / (209) 381-6523 L-206
Steve Clark Full-time clark.s@mccd.edu  / (209) 384-6076 L-207
Kim Donaher Full-time donaher.k@mccd.edu  / (209) 384-6298 N/A
Amir Falahi Full-time falahi.a@mccd.edu  / (209) 384-6110 L-207a
Lou Ferguson Full-time ferguson.l@mccd.edu  / (209) 384-6098 L-213
Sabrina Frias Full-time sabrina.frias@mccd.edu  / (209) 384-6096 L-206a
Dr. Cristina Garcia Full-time garcia.c@mccd.edu  / (209) 384-6040 L-211
Cindy Hardcastle Full-time cindy.hardcastlee@mccd.edu  / (209) 384-6270 L-212
Sue Helfgott Full-time helfgott.s@mccd.edu  / (209) 381-6504 L-212a
Tatiana Khoubiar Full-time tatiana.khoubiar@mccd.edu  / (209) 384-6048 L-220
Anthony Lewis Full-time lewis.a@mccd.edu  / (209) 384-6025 L-209
Sutara Lor Full-time lor.s@mccd.edu  / (209) 384-6049 L-216
Chris Pedretti Full-time pedretti.c@mccd.edu  / (209) 384-6028 L-219
Enrique Renteria Full-time renteria.e@mccd.edu / (209) 381-6456 L-215
Dr. Dennell Smith Full-time dennell.smith@mccd.edu  / (209) 381-6560 L-210
Gina Vang Full-time gina.vang1@mccd.edu  / (209) 381-6050 L-218
Yer Yang Full-time yer.yang630@mccd.edu  
Dr. Inga Maples Full-time inga.maples@mccd.edu L-214
Michelle Gilardi Full-time gilardi.m@mccd.edu / (209) 381-6437 LB-A131
Michelle Stanford Full-time stanford.m@mccd.edu  / (209) 381-6413 LB-A132
Greg Soto Full-time soto.g@mccd.edu  / (209) 384-6218 L-311
Dr. Jonas Vangay Full-time vangay.j@mccd.edu  / (209) 381-6404 International Student Services
Deborah Swarts Full-time swarts.d@mccd.edu  / (209) 384-6016 L-205
Dr. Melody Molina Full-time melody.molina@mccd.edu  / (209) 384-6158 L-204

Adjunct Counselors

Counselor Position Email/Phone Office
Jaime Duran Adjunct jaime.duran215@mccd.edu N/A
Karina Ortega Adjunct karina.ortega@mccd.edu N/A
Tracy Potts Adjunct tracy.potts@mccd.edu N/A
Manhsio Seaphanh Adjunct manhsio.saephanh@mccd.edu N/A
Jose Serena Adjunct jose.serena@mccd.edu  N/A
Yer Yang Adjunct yer.yang630@mccd.edu N/A
Yanira Anaya Adjunct yanira.anaya@mccd.edu LB
Christina Fuentes Adjunct christina.fuentes403@mccd.edu LB
Cindy Nocito Adjunct nocito.c@mccd.edu / (209) 381-6422 LB-A133
Leticia Rodriguez Adjunct leticia.rodriguez1@mccd.edu LB
Dr. Jean Barry Adjunct barry.j@mccd.edu  / (209) 386-6776 International Student Services
Araceli Gonzalez Adjunct araceli.gonzalez1@mccd.edu  / (209) 384-6173 IT-14
Bethany Long Adjunct bethany.long@mccd.edu N/A
Kurt Piland Adjunct kurt.piland@mccd.edu N/A
Martha Estrada Adjunct marth.estrada@mccd.edu N/A