Learning Resource Center Administration

Dr. Garrick Grace
Dean of Innovation and Library
garrick.grace@mccd.edu (209)384-6085

Carmen Moreno
Area Secretary of the Learning Resource Center and Innovation
carmen.moreno37@mccd.edu (209) 386-6709

Faculty Librarians

Name Area Location Email/Phone
Joey Merritt Faculty Lead, OER Liaison Merced Campus                         
joey.merritt@mccd.edu 
(209) 384-6283
Wayne Altenberg Instruction, Reference Los Banos Campus
wayne.altenberg@mccd.edu 
(209) 381-6431
Karrie Bullock Prison Education Lead Merced Campus karrie.bullock@mccd.edu
(209) 386-6703
John Bultena Reference Los Banos Campus john.bultena@mccd.edu
(209) 381-6434
Lindsay Davis Instruction Lead Merced Campus  lindsay.davis@mccd.edu 
(209) 384-6086
Nancy Golz Instruction, Reference Los Banos Campus

 nancy.golz@mccd.edu  (209) 386-6725

Lauren Hall Reference Merced Campus

lauren.hall2917@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6083

Leigh-Ann Thornhill Reference Los Banos Campus & Merced Campus
 leigh-ann.thornhill@mccd.edu
(209) 381-6434

Library Staff

Name Position Location Email/Phone
Jennifer Altenberg
Circulation Supervisor
Library Media Technician 
Merced Campus
Alejandro Arellano
Library Media Technician
Los Banos Campus
Michael Camara
Library Media Technician
Merced Campus
Melinda Cornwell
Library Media Clerk 
Merced Campus
cornwell.m@mccd.edu
(209) 381-6575 
Nicole Dal Porto
Library Systems Specialist
Merced Campus
Hannah Redd-Hallman Library Media Technician Merced Campus
(209) 381-6017
Denise Runner Library Media Technician Merced Campus denise.runner@mccd.edu
(209) 384-6088       
Tiffiny Tevis Library Media Technician Los Banos Campus tiffiny.tevis@mccd.edu
(209) 381-6427