The Office of Instruction consists of eight deans. The goal of the Office of Instruction is to encourage and empower faculty and students to engage in successful teaching and learning.

Organizational Chart

Instructional Deans

Douglas Kain
Dean of Instruction- Science, Math, Engineering
(209) 384-6344, kain.d@mccd.edu


Travis Hicks
Acting Dean of Instruction- Communications Studies, Foreign Languages, Humanities, English, Liberal Studies
(209) 384-6489, hicks.t@mccd.edu


Bryan Tassey
Dean of Instruction- Agriculture, Industrial Technology, Accounting, Computers, Management,  Nutrition
(209) 384-6367, bryan.tassey@mccd.edu


Sylvia Ruano
Dean of Instruction- Child Development, Health, Kinesiology, Athletics, Nursing, Public Safety, Radiologic Technology
(209) 386-6730, sylvia.ruano@mccd.edu


John Albano
Dean of Instruction- Anthropology, Art, Drama, Economics, Geography, History, Music, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Theater
(209) 386-6777, albano.j@mccd.edu


Marie Bruley
Acting Dean of Instruction- Learning Resource Center, Distance Education, Inmate Education
(209) 381-6082, bruley.m@mccd.edu


Jessica Moran
Dean of Instruction- Los Banos Campus
(209) 381-6410,  jessica.moran@mccd.edu


Caroline Dawson
Acting Dean of Instruction- Business, Adult Education, Noncredit and Workforce Development
(209) 381-6477, dawson.c@mccd.edu
Business Resource Center


Directors

Vincent Roos
Workplace Learning Resource Center Director
(209) 386-6734, vincent.roos@mccd.edu

Autumn Gardia
Director of Special Projects and Grants

(209) 381-6580, autumn.gardia@mccd.edu